Council Map

About Us was created in 2009 and is hosted by the Northern Star Council BSA, headquartered in the cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul, MN. 

Northern Star Council serves 21 counties across central Minnesota (Anoka, Carver, Chippewa, Chisago, Dakota, Hennepin, Isanti, Kandiyohi, Lac Qui Parle, Le Sueur, McLeod, Meeker, Ramsey, Renville, Rice, Scott, Washington, Wright, and Yellow Medicine, and portions of Stearns and Swift), and four western Wisconsin counties (Pierce, St. Croix, Polk, and Burnett).

More about Northern Star Council

Using zip codes, school searches, and areas of interest, visitors can find information about Scouting units in their area, as well as information about joining.

Updating Information on this Site

If you are a unit leader looking to update information found on this site, you can do so by logging in to the Unit Toolbox at

Privacy Policy

Your privacy is very important to us. To read our privacy policy, click here.

Webmaster Tools

Learn more about additional tools on this site